top of page

Sunday's Obituary: James Calvin Musser

Sunday's Obituary Post #3

This is the obituary for my great-uncle, James Calvin Musser. James is a patrilineal relation.

Suddenly on July 30, 1987 James Calvin of Kingsville, Md., son of Frank and Virginia Musser and brother of Gloria A. Wagner, Dorothy Lee Pearson, Barbara Cruey, Tommy Musser, Judy Zanotelli and Ronnie Musser. Also survived by five nieces and five nephews.

Services will be held Monday, August 3, at...

Honestly, I don't know what happened to the rest of it. Anyways, this obituary is important because my grandmother, Dorothy Musser Pearson, always claimed she didn't have siblings. Genealogical research proves otherwise and her sister, Barbara, confirmed she is her sister. This obituary is the first that I've seen that in plain English has my grandmother's name at the time, Dorothy Lee Pearson, which tells me she in contact with her siblings as her last name didn't change to Pearson until the 80s.

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page