top of page

Treasure Chest Thursday: Isaac Fitzwater

Treasure Chest Thursday #5

I found this photo of my 4th great-uncle Isaac Fitzwater and his wife Mary Frank on Ancestry. This photo was originally uploaded to the site by user 'tlschol66'. Isaac was born October 20, 1853 in Brocks Gap, Rockingham, Virginia and died on November 20, 1929. It appears he most likely died in Iowa, as that is where he is buried.

It's not the best quality, but that's the norm in the genealogy world for old photos! According to the writing on this photo it looks like it is from 1925. Mary's fashion looks a little different than what I expected from a woman from the 1920s, but I'm not an expert. Either way, I'm really grateful for this wonderful photograph of my 4th-great-uncle and his wife.

To learn more about Treasure Chest Thursday, please visit here.

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page