top of page

Sunday's Obituary: Joe Alex Musser


I recently found this obituary while researching my 2nd great-grandfather John Marco Musser. This obituary was actually the result of a Google Search of John Marco's name, which is surprising, as Google doesn't usually return much information relevant to my search. This obituary was found in the USGenWeb Archives.

I learned a great deal of information about John Marco's family through his brother's obituary. Joe Alex would have been my 2nd Great Uncle. This obituary is from the Bristol Herald Courier from December 1, 2003.

Information that I added from my tree based on this obituary:

John Marco and Victoria Johnson's siblings:

  • Joe Alex Musser

  • John Robert Musser

  • Ernest Lee Musser

  • Stelle Mae Holston

  • Josie Dale Havens

I already had my great-grandfather William Franklin Musser on my tree. This also confirmed that John Marco and Victoria are correct on my tree.

Joe Alex's Spouses

  • Edna King

  • Dorothy Stoots

I also attached Joe Alex's birthplace to my tree which according to the obituary is Wythe County, along with the date of his death.

I also am interested in Dorothy Turner being listed in this obituary. My great-aunt Barbara has been inquiring about her and I haven't yet determined exactly how she is related.

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page