top of page

Census Sunday: William Harvey Fitzwater

Census Sunday Post #4

Today's Census Sunday is the 1880 United States Federal Census featuring my 4th great-grandfather William Harvey Fitzwater's family. William Harvey was born in Brocks Gap, Rockingham, Virginia on November 11, 1833. 11th month, 11th day, my lucky number, and also a Scorpio like me... just saying! William Harvey later died in Bergton, Rockingham on March 11, 1917. William Harvey married Mary Susan Turner, who I wrote a little about yesterday in my Surname Saturday post.

Mary Susan Turner Fitzwater

The 1880 Census featuring William Harvey's family proves that his wife is Mary and that they have five children: Mary S., William Harvey, Angeline, Anna, and Ida.

I learned that William was a farmer and Mary kept house, nothing surprising there. I did however, have one daughter missing from my Family Tree, which is Anna. I have updated my tree to include her.

To learn more about Census Sunday please click here.

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page