top of page

Treasure Chest Thursday: Marco and Victoria Musser

Treasure Chest Thursday #4

The day that I'm writing this post is Monday. The day has been pretty good for a Monday, however, towards the end of my work day I began having a bad sinus headache and started feeling really sleepy. Luckily, my day ended 15 minutes earlier than it does throughout the rest of the week and we still had enough leftovers from last night's pork roast that I didn't need to cook. This left me with a little extra time on my hands.

Part of me really wanted to just lay down in bed, but the other part wanted to get a little research done while I had the free time. I'm so happy I decided to do the research, because I happened upon a wonderful picture of my great-great-grandparents John Marco Musser and Victoria Johnson. Especially wonderful is the fact that tonight I also discovered their names when I stumbled upon an obituary for their son John Alex, who passed away at the age of 92. This was one of the very few times that a Google Search of one of my ancestor's names has returned anything useful! I'll be posting the obituary this Sunday for Sunday's Obituary post.

This lovely photograph was in one of my Ancestry hints, which are those little leaves that pop up in the top right corner of your ancestor's name. The photo was posted by a user named 'jessekegleyjr'. They had many more photos and I am forever thankful to them!

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page