top of page

Treasure Chest Thursday: 1900 Census

Treasure Chest Thursday #2

I believe this is the Census belonging to my great-great-grandfather's family. My great-great-grandfather would be Anthony Dombrowski. If this is the census belonging to the family I think it does, then this is a real treasure chest of information. For one, it has the name of my 3x great-grandparents from Poland, which prior to now their names were unknown to me. It looks like my 3x great-grandparents were Joseph and Maryanna Dombrowski.

In this census, I learned...

  • My 3x great-grandpa is Joseph.

  • My 3x great-grandma is Marcyanna.

  • They had five sons John, Anthony, Stefan, Adam, and Frank.

  • They had two daughters Valentyna and Madyslawa.

  • Only the three youngest (Madyslawa, Stefan, and Adam) were born in the U.S.

  • The family immigrated to America from Poland in 1891.

  • Joseph, John, and Anthony were day laborers.

  • Valentyna was a servant.

  • All could read, write, and speak English.

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page