top of page

We're Related?: Kurt Cobain

Today I'll be looking into my possible relation to Nirvana lead singer, Kurt Cobain.

We're Related app, by Ancestry, thinks Kurt Cobain may be my 8th cousin. This is how they've came to that conclusion.

It seems like Ancestry continues to push new famous people to me, apparently finding relations, I just wish they'd give users more information on how I'm related to these "ancestors". I think the app could use a few more functions. With a few more functions, this app could be a great tool.

I can confirm all of these things are correct, up to the point of Lydia Yankey. My research stops at Lydia Nesselrodt. It's not that I believe it's incorrect, it's just that I have no way of confirming this information. So, for now I have to give this one a "maybe". Maybe, just maybe, Kurt Cobain is my 8th cousin.

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page