top of page

Treasure Chest Thursday: Paul Caldwell

Treasure Chest Thursday #1

Ancestry had a suggested hint for me today which was my paternal grandfather, Paul Caldwell's Find a Grave memorial. I never met my grandfather, my father and him were estranged my entire life. The Find a Grave memorial was a real treasure trove, it had a picture of my grandpa which is the first time I've ever seen! It also confirmed some of my own research and had several links to other graves of interest to me in regards to my family tree.

I did not realize that Paul was buried in a cemetery located at a Mennonite church. I've always heard that this side of the family had Mennonite members, but I am not entirely sure who all of them are, the ones I have found are ancestors from centuries ago. From what I have heard of Paul, I don't believe he was a practicing Mennonite which gives me more questions.

To learn more about Treasure Chest Thursday please visit this link.

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page